Bethlehem University

Bethlehem University of the Holy Land is a Catholic Christian co-educational institution of higher learning founded in 1973 in the Lasallian tradition, open to students of all faith traditions. Bethlehem University, the first university established in the West Bank, and can trace its roots to 1893 when the De La Salle Christian Brothers opened schools in Bethlehem, Jerusalem, Jaffa, Nazareth, Turkey, Lebanon, Jordan, and Egypt.

Students receive quality education which forms the whole person: intellectually, emotionally, socially, physically, and spiritually. We do this in the context of a learning community: wherein, each person learns with, for and from each other; and that provides mind- and heart-touching transformative learning experiences which include academic programs, extracurricular activities, and community engagement.

Its inherited pursuit of Truth through the study of the humanities and the sciences, drives Bethlehem University, a research-informed and teaching institution, to serve as a centre for the ethical production, advancement, sharing and use of theoretical and practical knowledge.

The University emphasizes excellence in academic programs through their regular review and adopting best practices. The total Bethlehem University experience opens doors for students to enter careers in various professions with competence, confidence, and character; and fosters the development of students as committed citizens prepared to assume leading positions in their careers, in Palestine, and internationally.

More information:

Bethlehem University photo
Bethlehem University Lab photo
Bethlehem University Students photo

Supported Institutions in the region